House Swap

Doodlewash®

Sarah's House

So for today’s part of the tour, the first stop is Plymouth, Devon, UK, at Guest Doodlewasher Sarah Smalldon’s home. If you’ve been reading this blog for awhile, you might remember that Sarah and I drew each other’s dogs awhile back (Cockapoo Challenge), so we thought we’d try each other’s houses next. And it was much more difficult than either of us expected!

Above is my doodlewash of Sarah’s house, well it’s actually the gray one in the middle with the black door, as we both live in row homes. My version is extra wonky and the actual home is not as tilted in real life. I was hoping to do a better job of it since this is my first house portrait, but the idea of sketching someone’s home kind of freaked me out, so I think it shows in the doodlewash.

Doodlewash HomeI’m much more fond of Sarah’s doodlewash, and she’ll be…

Voir l’article original 305 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire